- No comments

#hiphopnews Kendrick Lamar Shares New Album Title, Cover and Tracklist

Mark today (April 11) as an automatic win for Kendrick Lamar fans. Just one day after his latest single “Humble” became the Billboard Hot 100’s highest-charting debut for a rap single in seven years, K. Dot has shared with the world both the tracklist and the official album cover for his next LP, DAMN. You can see the front cover for yourself up top and the tracklist below.

DAMN. will be 14 tracks long and feature appearances from Rihanna and U2. Last week it was revealed folks like Alchemist, Cardo, DJ Dahi, Mike WiLL Made-It, BADBADNOTGOOD and 9th Wonder will be producing on the project.
The band BADBADNOTGOOD even tweeted that they contributed to “Lust,” featuring production from DJ Dahi and Sounwave and background vocals from Kaytranada.
Cornrow Kenny started the hype train for DAMN. when he uploaded a then-mysterious picture of the roman numerals for the number four onto his Instagram. People believed that to be a sign of his next album dropping soon, and it turns out they were right. Just a day later, K. Dot dropped, “The Heart Part 4,” a tour de force of quick-fire flows and hard-hitting lyrics. At that point, people knew what was about to happen, especially when K. Dot told rappers they had “until April 7″ to get it together.

People took that last line to mean he was dropping his actual album on April 7, but he actually used the date to announce his new project would coming out this Friday, April 14.

Peep the DAMN. tracklist and album back cover for Kendrick’s latest project below.
Kendrick Lamar’s DAMN. Tracklist
1. “Blood”
2. “DNA”
3. “Yah”
4. “Element”
5. “Feel”
6. “Loyalty” Feat. Rihanna
7. “Pride”
8. “Humble”
9. “Lust”
10. “Love”
11. “xxx” Feat. U2
12. “Fear”
13. “God”
14. “Duckworth”